Atlas Shrugged

Now that I’ve graduated, I feel like I can take on giants such as Atlas Shrugged and The Fountainhead. I wanted to be able to devote my full attention to them, so that’s why these are the first two books I’m reading this summer. It’s going pretty well actually. I’m about a quarter of the way into Atlas Shrugged, just finished Part I.

I’m really impressed with Rand, but I have to admit that I really can’t feel anything for the characters. I’ve talked it over with my fiancé, who loves Rand, and we’ve concluded that Rand just doesn’t write personable characters. And I have to be honest, she’s pretty preachy at times too.

But I’m trucking along, and while it’s not really “enjoyable” per se, it’s definitely enlightening and a great read.

Leave a Reply

