Buddy Holly is Alive and Well on Ganymede

Ok let’s just pretend that I haven’t disappeared for three weeks… I started teaching beginner’s French at my alma mater so I’ve been a bit busy getting a syllabus and course materials together but things are starting to settle in.  Also Kevin is visiting with me this week so I’ve been busy.

I guess it also goes without saying that I’ve also had little time to read.  I haven’t finished Infinite Jest yet but I’ve also started Buddy Holly is Alive and Well on Ganymede because I was starting to kind of lose steam with IJ and needed something lighter for a while.

So far I love Buddy Holly and think it’s a great marriage of music and scifi.  I’m about halfway through and there’s still a lot of mystery but it’s also really funny too.  Definitely a great read.

Leave a Reply

