M-Edge free shipping

Because free shipping is just the best thing ever!

M-Edge is offering free shipping on e-book jackets and accessories until Valentines’ Day.  Just use the code MEDGE214 when you check out.  While you’re at it, get me the New Yorker Bookopolis jacket!  I can’t bring myself to buy another jacket but I wantsssss the preciousssss.

And for you nookies, their B&N Nook jackets are available now too.  They have several different options, many of which are compatible with their book light.  Make sure you get the appropriate book light – it looks like there’s one for the Kindle jackets and a different one for the Nook jackets.  Anyway, the Kindle light is white and the Nook light is black, so you have no excuse for mixing it up!

Also they have the new Guardian which is meant to be “the only floating waterproof case for Kindle”.  Sounds exciting, but I would be way too scared to test it out.  I think I need a video where they dunk that baby in the water to ease my discomfort.  It’s not meant to be out until “Spring 2010” and apparently will be available in six colours.  There’s only one picture so I can’t tell exactly what will be coloured but it sounds neat anyway.

I can just imagine reading with my Guardianed Kindle in the bathtub…

Leave a Reply

